Fridelina

Exclusive Interview

Bio: Fridelina is a Swedish singer and songwriter, composer and also producer. She grew up on an island in the Stockholm archipelago. Currently lives in a town north of Stockholm. As a child, she began to compose music on various instruments found in the home. Her dream was to become a composer. At age four, she discovered that she could sing. The family did not have much money and she wanted a piano. When she was twenty, she bought herself a synth. Then she bought a studio package. Then she started to record her own songs. She got in touch with a studio in Stockholm, where the songs are recorded. She is self-taught and went to high school. Fridelina has made some live performances around Sweden and had a big show in his home town. Fridelina has made some collaborations with other artists and rappers, e.g Diego Valdez, High M, and Royzy Rothschild.

New Projects? My next single release is my song “Right Here” ft. Royzy Rothschild. Due to Covid-19, the release has been delayed and has been moved forward to next year. I don’t know the date at present. But as soon as possible!

What got you into music? Music has always been in my life for as long as I can remember. My mother was at home with us children and there was always music at home. And my big sisters, who were much older than me, played a lot of music. When I was growing up, we did not have much money, so I only had a flute, which I played a lot on. When I started making my own money, I saved money to a synth. Then I bought a studio packages etc. Later I got in touch with a good producer who I work with today.

Anything to tell your fans? What I want to say to all my fans right now..! Is that right now I will not be able to release new songs until next year… And all because of what is happening in the world right now with Covid-19. The problem is that it is not possible to record in the studio. This is very sad as I have several songs that are ready and just need to add the song. We can pray and hope that next year will be good!

Biggest goals for 2021? My biggest goal in 2021 is to finally be able to record all my songs that are finished in the studio, and to release the songs! Then I had planned to send in a song contribution to the Swedish Melodifestivalen (Eurovision contest). Marina and the Diamonds, Halsey, Rita Ora, Shakira, Madonna


Leave a comment