Autmn Rains

Exclusive Interview

Give us your bio With R&B Music constantly evolving, Autmn Rains aspires to add her style to the genre. The Australian Native surfaced online in 2019 distributing music on digital platforms. Growing up with no musical background and limited guidance, Autmn longed to share her voice though doubted her abilities for most of her life. She aspires to heal others who struggle with self doubt, having overcame a lot of the inner fears that held her back until now. The sound is inspired by the Trapsoul sub-genre and often tends to be a mix of Dark and Moody elements. With the recent release of her debut 7 track EP “Run2u,” the project has been well received, R&B music blogs comparing her to the likes of Jhené Aiko and H.E.R.

Who are your top 5 influences? Aaliyah, Jhene Aiko, H.E.R, Russ, 6lack. When are your new projects coming out? I released my debut EP “Run2u” in August 2020. I am currently working on my second EP due for release 2021.

What helped you get into music? I feel myself the most when I am making music. I love the feeling I get when I am creating and I love being able to translate my feelings into records. It is a massive outlet for me and I love helping others at the same time, so it means the world to me the people resonate with my music. I took a while to figure this out and I actually felt that I hid this part of me for most of my life. The more I did it the more I realized that it was something that fulfilled me so I knew I had to find a way to pursue it.

What is one thing you would tell your fans? I honestly just want to thank them for taking the time to listen to me and follow my journey so far. There are so many artists in the world they could be listening to and I am just so grateful for every single fan I have. I also want them to know that nothing is impossible, if they have something they want to pursue they should because if I was able to overcome myself so can they.

What are your biggest goals for 2021? Growing my artistry overall. I would love to do a few music videos and mentor other artists along the way.


Leave a comment